- Prevent Cancer Now - http://www.preventcancernow.ca -

Support Prevent Cancer Now Today – We Need You!

Posted By bradford On July 31, 2011 @ 12:00 pm In Uncategorized | No Comments

By PCN Staff

Please consider making a donation today to Prevent Cancer Now – we need you! Your donation will help us work towards eliminating the preventable causes of cancer, through education, advocacy and promotion of prevention research.

There are two ways to donate:

1) Become a Prevent Cancer Now Champion

As a monthly donor, you will receive a copy of Cancer: 101 Solutions to a Preventable Epidemic [1]. You can also donate in honour or in memoriam of a loved one, pay tribute to someone special, or recognize a special day.

PCN will send a personalized email or card via the mail letting them know of your thoughtful gift, and will post your tribute on our Wall of Hope [2], if you like.

To donate simply visit our secure donation website [3] (powered by Canada Helps) – it only takes a few minutes to make your contribution. Note: Charitable receipts for tax purposes will be issued in the name of PCN’s sister organization, the charitable Hills of Erin Cancer Prevention Foundation [4].

2) Donate to Prevent Cancer Now’s Advocacy Work

You can donate to Prevent Cancer Now’s advocacy work by mailing a cheque or money order to our office (our address is below). Note: Donations for advocacy are not eligible for a tax receipt due to Canada Revenue Agency rules. For details see: Why Donate to Prevent Cancer Now’s Advocacy Work? [5]

Prevent Cancer Now
#138 – 99 Fifth Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K1S 5P5

Thanks for your consideration. We hope you will make a donation today!

– The Prevent Cancer Now Team


 
Also in the Winter 2012 [6] Issue of An Ounce …

Published: February 3, 2012


Article printed from Prevent Cancer Now: http://www.preventcancernow.ca

URL to article: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/support-prevent-cancer-now-today-we-need-you/

URLs in this post:

[1] Cancer: 101 Solutions to a Preventable Epidemic: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/main/prevention/cancer-101

[2] Wall of Hope: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/main/about-us/wall-of-hope

[3] secure donation website: http://www.canadahelps.org/CharityProfilePage.aspx?CharityID=d100599

[4] Hills of Erin Cancer Prevention Foundation: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/why-donate#whyerin

[5] Why Donate to Prevent Cancer Now’s Advocacy Work?: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/why-donate

[6] Winter 2012: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/wp-admin/admin.php?page=preview-newsletter&preview=38

[7] Can citizens stop a project to revive Canada’s deadly asbestos trade?: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/can-citizens-stop-a-project-to-revive-canada’s-deadly-asbestos-trade

[8] Misreading Research: What the news said vs. what the science said: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/misreading-research-what-the-news-said-vs-what-the-science-said

[9] Why iPads and iPhones are Not Kids’ Toys: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/why-ipads-and-iphones-are-not-kids’-toys

[10] Did you know . . . six facts about cancer: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/did-you-know-six-facts-about-cancer

[11] One Simple Change for Health and for the Environment: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/one-simple-change-for-health-and-for-the-environment

[12] Fracking, shale gas and cancer: Health risks at every step: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/fracking-shale-gas-and-cancer-health-risks-at-every-step

[13] Burning Public Money: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/burning-public-money

[14] Businesses and NGOs are working together to promote safer chemicals in products and manufacturing: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/businesses-and-ngos-are-working-together-to-promote-safer-chemicals-in-products-and-manufacturing

[15] Healthy Beauty for Life: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/healthy-beauty-for-life

[16] Petition to the Auditor General of Canada: Properly manage carcinogens in cosmetics!: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/petition-to-the-auditor-general-of-canada-properly-manage-carcinogens-in-cosmetics

[17] CAPE Pushing for Pesticide Ban in B.C.: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/cape-pushing-for-pesticide-ban-in-b-c

[18] “12 Days of Prevention” Holiday Campaign a Big Success!: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/“12-days-of-prevention”-holiday-campaign-a-big-success

[19] PCN Shorts: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/pcn-shorts-4

Copyright © 2009 Prevent Cancer Now. All rights reserved.