- Prevent Cancer Now - http://www.preventcancernow.ca -

Support Prevent Cancer Now’s Work on Electromagnetic Radiation

Posted By bradford On February 12, 2011 @ 1:40 pm In Uncategorized | No Comments

By Diana Daghofer

The Prevent Cancer Now policy committee met recently to map out our work for 2011. An immediate priority is working to educate people and pressure regulators to keep us safe against Electromagnetic Radiation.

We will keep up the pressure on asbestos and incineration as ongoing campaigns. Look for new initiatives, including development of a toolkit on organic food to help you sort out the facts from the hype on the benefits and pitfalls of organic food. Our Toxic-Free Future project will look at the use of perchloroethylene in dry cleaning.

Please support our important work. Donate here [1].

 
Also in this issue on An Ounce …


Article printed from Prevent Cancer Now: http://www.preventcancernow.ca

URL to article: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/support-prevent-cancer-now%e2%80%99s-work-on-electromagnetic-radiation/

URLs in this post:

[1] Donate here: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/donate-to-pcn

[2] Electromagnetic Radiation – Learn the health effects: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/electromagnetic-radiation-–-learn-the-health-effects

[3] Noted international author warns of cell phone dangers: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/noted-international-author-warns-of-cell-phone-dangers

[4] Jumping off the Wireless Bandwagon – Wi-Fi and You: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/jumping-off-the-wireless-bandwagon-–-wi-fi-and-you

[5] Warnings on Whole Body Scanners: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/warnings-on-whole-body-scanners

[6] PCN Welcomes Suzanne Elston: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/pcn-welcomes-suzanne-elston

[7] State of the Evidence 2010 – The Connection between Breast Cancer and the Environment : http://www.preventcancernow.ca/state-of-the-evidence-2010-the-connection-between-breast-cancer-and-the-environment

[8] Prevention is the Cure – new presentation hits the streets in Ottawa: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/prevention-is-the-cure-–-new-presentation-hits-the-streets-in-ottawa

[9] Durham-York Incinerator Receives Environmental Assessment Approval: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/durham-york-incinerator-receives-environmental-assessment-approval

[10] PCN Board Member Profile: Pauline Cheslock: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/pcn-board-member-profile-pauline-cheslock

[11] Ban Tanning Salons: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/ban-tanning-salons

[12] Proposed amendments to the Manitoba Workers Compensation Act for Firefighters: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/proposed-amendments-to-the-manitoba-workers-compensation-act-for-firefighters

[13] PCN Shorts: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/pcn-shorts

Copyright © 2009 Prevent Cancer Now. All rights reserved.