- Prevent Cancer Now - http://www.preventcancernow.ca -

“12 Days of Prevention” Holiday Campaign a Big Success!

Posted By bradford On February 2, 2012 @ 7:36 pm In Uncategorized | No Comments

By Dallas Shannon

Prevent Cancer Now would like to say a big thanks to everyone who participated in our “12 Days of Prevention” campaign during December, which took place in the days leading up to the holidays.

Every day we released a new cancer prevention tip into our social network (newsletter subscription list, Facebook and Twitter).PCN supporters were kind enough to forward and share our tips with their friends and family.

Needless to say, this generated a lot of social action for PCN. In return, we received plenty of thanks and appreciation for our efforts. As an added bonus, many of our supporters generously decided to donate to Prevent Cancer Now and we are grateful for their kindness.

Our 12 Tips Campaign may have started a new holiday tradition here at PCN!

In case you missed our 12 tips, you can view them here [1].

Do you have any ideas on how to help Prevent Cancer Now rasie much-needed funding? If you do please send us an email [2]. We’d love to hear from you!


 
Also in the Winter 2012 [3] Issue of An Ounce …

Published: February 3, 2012


Article printed from Prevent Cancer Now: http://www.preventcancernow.ca

URL to article: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/%e2%80%9c12-days-of-prevention%e2%80%9d-holiday-campaign-a-big-success/

URLs in this post:

[1] here: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/12-tips

[2] send us an email: mailto:info@preventcancernow.ca?subject=E-Newsletter Feedback: Fundraising Idea ...

[3] Winter 2012: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/wp-content/plugins/st_newsletter/stnl_iframe.php?newsletter=38

[4] Can citizens stop a project to revive Canada’s deadly asbestos trade?: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/can-citizens-stop-a-project-to-revive-canada’s-deadly-asbestos-trade

[5] Misreading Research: What the news said vs. what the science said: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/misreading-research-what-the-news-said-vs-what-the-science-said

[6] Why iPads and iPhones are Not Kids’ Toys: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/why-ipads-and-iphones-are-not-kids’-toys

[7] Did you know . . . six facts about cancer: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/did-you-know-six-facts-about-cancer

[8] One Simple Change for Health and for the Environment: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/one-simple-change-for-health-and-for-the-environment

[9] Fracking, shale gas and cancer: Health risks at every step: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/fracking-shale-gas-and-cancer-health-risks-at-every-step

[10] Burning Public Money: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/burning-public-money

[11] BizNGO: Businesses and NGOs working together to promote safer chemicals in products and manufacturing: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/businesses-and-ngos-are-working-together-to-promote-safer-chemicals-in-products-and-manufacturing

[12] Healthy Beauty for Life: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/healthy-beauty-for-life

[13] Petition to the Auditor General of Canada: Properly manage carcinogens in cosmetics!: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/petition-to-the-auditor-general-of-canada-properly-manage-carcinogens-in-cosmetics

[14] CAPE Pushing for Pesticide Ban in B.C.: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/cape-pushing-for-pesticide-ban-in-b-c

[15] PCN Shorts: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/pcn-shorts-4

[16] Make a donation to PCN today! We need you!: http://www.preventcancernow.ca/make-a-donation-to-pcn-today-we-need-you

Copyright © 2009 Prevent Cancer Now. All rights reserved.